Deciphering shoe dreams, and medium messages

shoeRecently I had another one of my shoe-themed dreams. This one started out where I was watching TV in the master bedroom of my condo with an estranged relative, F. Then we leave the bedroom, and we are no longer in my condo but instead find ourselves wandering around Southcenter Mall (a mall south of Seattle). It’s the early hours of the morning and still dark–I have to catch a bus for work soon.

F and I are looking for a Starbucks, but in the dream the only one was in a separate building. I’d have to walk to the other side of the mall and across the parking lot, and there wasn’t enough time to do that. As we are walking and trying to decide what to do, we find ourselves in a basement corridor with a concrete floor. There is some sort of ritual going on. The people are dressed in white and look like Vodouisants, but this ritual is not one I’ve seen before. We are told to take off our shoes and walk through a wide but shallow puddle of water on the floor.

We do, and on the other side of the puddle the corridor opens into a small storeroom. Our shoes and socks are supposed to be there, but (of course) I can’t find mine. We walk through the mall and outside, where F decides to go catch the bus. The dream ends where I am still at the mall, wondering how I am going to get to the bus stop and work with no shoes.

This theme of losing my shoes has been present in my dreams for the past few years, and I think I finally figured it out. It has to do with the phrase, “hand you your walking papers.” See, I am fascinated with the other side (the afterlife) and sometimes I really long to be there. I am probably a little obsessed. And the shoe dreams are basically saying, “Not yet.” I don’t get my walking papers. I don’t get to leave just yet. I really should obsess a little less and focus on the work at hand.

Also recently, I had a brief session with my medium friend Tracy. I took the opportunity to ask Puck if he was the source of the two recent cat paw sensations I’d felt, and before I could even get the full question out of my mouth, he said yes. Silly wonderful cat.

Also, apparently I have quite a group of beings watching my back now, which I credit to Kanzo. They let me know that I am progressing well along my path, although sometimes I feel like I am swimming in molasses when it comes to spiritual progress. I will take their word for it, as they have a better view of things than me.

One Response to “Deciphering shoe dreams, and medium messages”

  1. See I disagree with your interpretation. The dead are calling because you put your feet in the basement waters. You should be careful about who you trust, because foottrack magick can be done on your shoes.

Leave a Reply

