Spring updates

It’s a somewhat cold first day of Spring here in Seattle. Spring is my crazy busy season, which is why I haven’t been posting much. With Norwescon just around the corner (less than a month away, yikes) and another art show opening on the same weekend, I am nearing full blown panic mode. I have most of my pieces in progress but nothing fully completed as of this writing. I am not sculpting many Vodou-themed pieces this time around, but may post pics of one piece that is coming along nicely. I am also experimenting with this Crackle stuff for creating scales (thank you Mambo Pat for introducing me to it) which should save a huge amount of time when sculpting mermaids.

I have a few posts still percolating in the back of my mind, plus an interview and a guest post slated for the near future, so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

