Stupid questions, obtuse answers

Teachers often say that there are no stupid questions. I disagree.

Questions asked with a sincere intention to learn are not stupid. The types of questions I’m referring to are those asked with insincere intention (such as trolling questions), those asked when you already know the answer and those asked when you know you are not supposed to know the answer. I am recently guilty of these last two.

My last session with my animal communicator/medium friend was interesting as always, but it was also a little frustrating at times. I did not get answers to some questions and some of the responses I did receive were so obtuse that I was left with more questions than I started with. Afterwards, I wondered if the ancestors/guides/lwa think that I rely too much on outside validation when I should trust myself more. This is sometimes true; however, I believe that outside validation can help us to untangle the truth from our personal hopes and desires. I also suspect that some of my questions were inappropriate. For example, I asked them how much longer I was going to be alive. Yeah, yeah, I know….

Sometimes when I get too dependent on their validation, I think they mess with me a little. Particularly when it comes to a certain trickster lwa.

I have yet to sort through and type up my notes, but as soon as I do I will post some excerpts here.

2 Responses to “Stupid questions, obtuse answers”

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who can get some… interesting responses… from a certain trickster.

Leave a Reply

