A beautiful soul leaves this world too soon

I realized today that I had not heard from one of my Facebook friends for a while. Thinking that I was simply not receiving her posts, I went over to her page and discovered, much to my dismay, that she had crossed over in June. She was only 28.

Some of my longtime readers know her as Saundra Elise Ziyatdinov, the talented artist of Erzulie Red Eyes Art and Spirit. Her Papa Legba painting graces the wall above his altar in my home. I remember when I bought it from her; the price was very reasonable so you can imagine my surprise when it arrived in the mail fully framed. That’s how she was, generous of spirit and kind of heart.

Rest in peace, dear friend, your struggles are over. Much love, until we meet again.

3 Responses to “A beautiful soul leaves this world too soon”

  1. I’m truly sorry to hear that. She was so kind to me and her artwork was beautiful.

  2. I am sorry for the loss of a dear friend. I, too, discovered this week that a beloved childhood friend had passed. She was just over 30 years old. It is heartbreaking….

  3. cheshirecatman Says:

    Thank you both. It’s strange adjusting to the fact that they are no longer present physically.

Leave a Reply

