Haunted by cats

I was lying in bed one night last week, about to drift off to sleep, when I felt a cat jump onto my stomach. Those of you with cats know the feeling, it is a distinct sensation.

I thought it was Luna, but when I opened my eyes and started to sit up, I found she was in her usual spot on my legs and under the quilt.

I whispered a warm hello to Snowman, and laid back down.

I don’t have tactile or visual experiences with ghosts very often. It’s interesting that the most powerful experiences involve cats. I guess it validates that I am very much an animal person.

Leave a Reply

