Exercising the spirit

Last night I tried the first two segments of Shannon Knight’s “Manifest Your Bliss” recorded workshop.

In the first meditation, I was guided to listen to my body to reveal my heart’s desire. At first I had trouble focusing, but when the images started to come it was a big blurred jumbled mess. Which reminds me of last year, when my friend Angel fused my multiple conduits for me to help clarify my psychic reception.  (Curious readers can check out that post here.) Now I am wondering if the conduits are fraying again. Or perhaps the information had just built up over time since I’ve been neglecting that aspect of my spiritual work.

I kept seeing images of plants and things in the shape of sprouting plants or exploding fireworks, along with human figures and faces. It was not making a lot of sense. Then I began to suspect that this jumble somehow represented my spirituality and as I thought that the images calmed down a little.

I guess I was kind of expecting that my heart’s desire would be producing art, but apparently my spirituality is more important to me. And when I thought about it, I realized this is true. I think I just misunderstood the question—I assumed that the meditation would be focusing more on mundane desires.

Yeah, yeah, I know what they say about assumptions.

I dozed off during the second meditation (dang your soothing voice, Shannon!), but am looking forward to trying it again to see where it leads me.

2 Responses to “Exercising the spirit”

  1. ur experience sounds just amazing !

    • cheshirecatman Says:

      It’s been quite a journey. By the way, I’ve checked out your blog; some really beautiful photography there.

Leave a Reply

