“The White Darkness” available on DVD…sort of

A few years ago I wrote about Richard Stanley’s Vodou documentary, “The White Darkness.” I wanted a copy but could not find it on DVD for sale after watching it via Netflix.

Well, today an enterprising friend found it for me! Weirdly, it’s not for sale by itself, but is included as an extra feature with one of Stanley’s full length feature films, “Dust Devil.” The new copies are a bit pricey at $35, but there are a number of used copies available for a fraction of the cost.

I’m pretty happy and ordered a used copy for myself. Can’t wait to see it again!

2 Responses to ““The White Darkness” available on DVD…sort of”

  1. I wonder if it’s still on Netflix. I have streaming and would love to see this documentary.

  2. cheshirecatman Says:

    It is still available at Netflix, but I’m not sure if it can be streamed or not. I rented the disc.

Leave a Reply

