Lions and technology problems

These past few weeks have been crazy busy. Last weekend I showed some sculptures at a local convention, then on Monday was offered the opportunity to be the featured artist for October at a local gift shop. With all the sculpting and running around, I have not had much time for writing, although my mind has been busy.

Last week I finished my first book by Murry Hope, “The Lion People.” It was interesting, but I haven’t really formed strong opinions about it yet. I am conflicted between the desire to believe and the skeptical side of my nature. The book contains information channeled by the author from a race of leonine beings, which of course appeals to the therian in me. However, the very nature of channeled information demands some skepticism, as it’s difficult to know how much of the information is altered by the receiver’s mind, personality, desires, etc.

I am currently about one-third of the way through Ms. Hope’s autobiography, and enjoying it immensely. She is a fascinating woman who has survived a difficult childhood and, in spite of all that, comes across as very intelligent and psychologically balanced. I hope that when I finish this book I will have a clearer opinion about the lion book.

In the meantime, my laptop is having issues, so my writing time is limited for now. The photo above is of an amazing statue I found at the gift shop. I rarely see statues of Egyptian male lion deities, so when I saw this I had to have it! I am going to have to research this god more for a future post.

4 Responses to “Lions and technology problems”

  1. I must say, i really like your new liongod statue. I find it very appealing.

  2. cheshirecatman Says:

    Thanks, I really like him too.

  3. Congrats Cheshire! That’s neat you get to be the featured artist! How cool! I love Egyptian statuary, its all so ethereal.

  4. cheshirecatman Says:

    Thanks! I love Egyptian art too.

Leave a Reply

