Stylish Blogger Award

I was just over at Yakshii’s blog enjoying myself. He’s a good writer whose honesty is refreshing; plus he seems to effortlessly walk that fine line between good grammar and the more personal, casual tone of journaling. The title of the post I was reading? “The Stylish Blogger Award.”

No doubt you have noticed the similar title of this post. Apparently this is a cool little meme thing that is functioning as a sort of mutual blogger appreciation award. I do not receive awards all that often, so I was touched to see my blog awarded at the end of his post.

There are only three rules to this award, and they are pretty simple:

  1. Thank the person that awarded you (Thank you Yakshii, you made my day!)
  2. List 7 things about myself
  3. Pass the award to other stylish bloggers

I’ll try to list seven things about me that are not well-covered in other areas of this blog:

  1. I used to be a really nice guy, the kind of guy that women think of as a brother and who got taken advantage of a lot. I did not have a lot of friends. Ironically, when I got tired of such treatment and became a bit less nice, I found a girlfriend and a lot of friends. A little self-respect goes a long way.
  2. I smoked regularly for about five years. Not heavily, but daily. I’d run out of money and stop smoking for a while. Finally I quit all together. It wasn’t difficult. I gained the realization that I have a non-addictive constitution, and the irritation of my friends who have great difficulty giving up smoking.
  3. I am not good at working on cars but am quite good at troubleshooting computers and video equipment.
  4. I used to enjoy disco dancing (yes, I am that old) and then did not dance publicly again until my first fet.
  5. From time to time, I get obsessive about topics and will study them in-depth for a while before moving on to another topic. I’ve had phases studying the Dark Ages, Jewish history, and the IRA among other things. When I started reading about Vodou, I thought this might be another phase but then things kept developing…
  6. I hate hierarchy. I do not want to be a leader or a follower, I just want to do my own thing.
  7. I seem to collect friends who are drummers, for some reason.

So my Stylish Blogger Awards go to:

The Witch of Forest Grove – the blog of Witch and writer Sarah Lawless. She probably won’t see this award, but that’s OK. She deserves it. Her blog is rich in multicultural magickal information and there is much to be learned from her.

Walking by the Light of the Moon – the blog of psivamp and energy worker (and my friend) Angel. Interesting read about her varied and unique experiences.

Fraulein diss lernt nahen – the sewing blog of my friend diss. Although she hasn’t been at it long, some of her creations are amazing. Apparently she has a natural talent for creating stuff with fabrics. Site is in German, so either use a translator or just enjoy the pictures.

The cyn and horror movies – horror movie reviews by the wicked cyn. A fun read but not for the faint of heart.

Erzulie Red Eyes Art and Spirit – a site by a talented painter. I’m in the process of buying some of her work.

Congratulations, my friends, and happy writing!

2 Responses to “Stylish Blogger Award”

  1. Hey Hepcat! Lol. Thanks alot! Much appreciated! I’ll do a post that awards you and other good bloggers I like. I’m working on finishing my oil for Miss Charlotte now and then I’ll get around to Agwe Ge Rouge. Have fun at the fet and get posessed!

  2. Angel Night Says:

    Hello Cheshirecatman,

    I wanted to thank you for listing my blog on your site. I am deeply honored.
    I was not aware of the “Stylish Blogger Award” or I would have listed your site this way long ago. *smiles*

    I will carry on the tradition of the “Stylish Blogger Award” in my next posting.
    Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

