Unblocking my creative energies

As I mentioned in a recent post, I’ve neglected the lwa somewhat since buying a condo last summer. It’s also been difficult finding the discipline to sculpt. I feel as if my rhythm is off or something.

I’ve also been analyzing my dream about the gloves. In the dream, I was worried about finding the lost blue glove. Perhaps I should have just accepted the mismatched red glove.

I’ve always been a daydreamer, and prone to living so much in my imagination that I neglect practical affairs. This daydreaming tendency, while it connects me to La Sirene, can sometimes be my downfall. I think the red glove represented Ogoun, and his determination and discipline. I need to attend to practical affairs.

On Saturday, Anne went to a birthday party for her mother, and I had the place to myself. I took advantage of the solitude to prepare some food and drink offerings for Legba, La Sirene, Agwe, Erzulie, Ogoun and my ancestors. There was a lot of energy in my shrine area, and afterward I felt the ache in my arms that I now associate with exposure to the lwa.

Attending to them has helped to ease my artistic block, and I’ve been sculpting every night since then. The two gloves seem to indicate a need to balance my dreamy nature with practical application. Nothing new there, but I feel as if my battery has been jump-started again.

4 Responses to “Unblocking my creative energies”

  1. stone sparrow Says:

    Hi-
    I just wanted to thank you for forwarding my email to Mambo Kineta.
    I appreciate it. Glad to read that your art is flowing.

  2. cheshirecatman Says:

    You’re welcome. Always glad to welcome others along this path. Perhaps we will meet at a future fet.

  3. i think im going threw the same thing can you give more information on ezulie pleas.

Leave a Reply

