Sacred geometry

During a session with my animal communicator friend on Thursday, the topic of sacred geometry came up. This wasn’t the first time we talked about it. She suggested I google it, and the first link I checked out was this video on YouTube featuring artist Charles Gilchrist.

In the video, he mentions that sacred geometry appeals equally to both left-brained and right-brained people, and that this is very unusual. When I heard that, it suddenly made sense to me why the spirits keep bringing this to my attention. For one thing, I am one of those people who uses both sides of his brain equally. Neither is particularly dominant–as an artist and spiritual person, I am always in touch with the right side, yet I am also a “think ahead/planner” type person, and use the logical side of my brain regularly. It comes in handy for the engineering aspects of sculpting.

The video shows a montage of Gilchrist’s work, which stirred up memories of two visions I had. The first happened when I was in my late teens/early twenties. During a quiet solitary morning, I had a vision that I felt represented the “workings of the universe.” Sounds grandiose, I know, but it’s not meant to be. It was more like looking at the inside of a clock. What I saw was a series of glowing rings, and I had the impression that the circle was the base shape of everything.

The second vision happened maybe ten to fifteen years ago during meditation. I saw a series of squares that formed a sort of tunnel. As I watched, the squares slowly aligned themselves. For those of you familiar with the 1979 film “Alien,” the vision was similar to the computer display as the Nostromo is preparing to land on the hostile planet. (Yes, I am a sci fi geek.) I realized afterward that the squares were a visual representation of my energies or chakras aligning themselves. To date, that is still the best meditation session I have ever had. It left me with an energy high that lasted for several hours.

My friend Angel suggested I look into the Flower of Life teachings, so that will be next on my agenda.

Leave a Reply

