One person’s old is another person’s new

Last week I mailed about 14 books on Witchcraft and Wicca to an online friend, along with a few miscellaneous craft-related items. She is just starting down the path of Wicca, much as I am at the beginning of my path of Vodou. I am excited for her.

I usually have a hard time letting go of books, but as I sorted through this collection of volumes by Raymond Buckland, Laurie Cabot, Gavin and Yvonne Frost, Scott Cunningham and others, I noted that I hadn’t read most of them, and felt rather happy that I was passing them along to someone who would read them. By contrast, I’ve read most of the Vodou books I’ve purchased recently, except for a few of the books that are too large and heavy to tote around on the bus (where I do most of my reading).

I still kept one or two of my favorite Buckland books, plus several books by Sybil Leek, whose writing I enjoy.

I’m still waiting for my Legba card that I bought on eBay. I was getting impatient, so I went back to read the auction info and realized the seller is in the Czech Republic. That explained why I’m having to wait longer than usual. I’m really looking forward to working with Legba. The energy around me right now feels conducive to spirit work.

Leave a Reply

